Home Company Awards overview


Recognizing healthcare’s leading organizations

Celebrating healthcare’s best and brightest
Each year, we recognize a handful of standout organizations for putting the Human Experience at the heart of healthcare and setting the bar high in patient experience, employee experience, safety, and quality—the building blocks of exceptional care.

Press Ganey Awards overview

HX23 Awards

Recipients of these awards were selected based on input from their peers on how they are advancing the human experience of healthcare.

The HX Pinnacle of Excellence Award®

This award is given to the three top-performing organizations in each category on the basis of extraordinary achievement. The award recognizes clients who have maintained consistently high levels of excellence over three years in patient experience, employee engagement, physician engagement, or clinical quality performance.

The HX Guardian of Excellence Award®

This award honors clients who have reached the 95th percentile for patient experience, employee or physician engagement, or clinical quality performance—awarded annually based on one year of data.  

The HX NDNQI® Award for Outstanding Nursing Quality

This award honors nursing excellence and recognizes the best-performing hospital in each of seven categories. The analysis considers 17 quality measures to evaluate scores by unit type, develops a standardized score for each unit, and combines scores across the units to produce an overall score. The highest-ranking hospital in each category receives the award.