Press Ganey Awards:
Recognizing Health Care's Best Organizations

2013 Press Ganey Award Winners Announced

It is Press Ganey’s honor to highlight the outstanding work of our clients who strive to improve the patient experience and raise the bar on performance each year. Press Ganey recognizes a select group of its clients with awards that recognize efforts to improve the quality and safety of patient care, to provide a positive and collaborative environment for employees and physicians, and ultimately to deliver exceptional patient experiences. Award winners are recognized at Press Ganey's National Client Conference.

These narratives are a great source of inspiration and best practices for health care professionals seeking proven and innovative approaches to the challenges they face.

Commitment to Excellence AwardSM

This award honors clients who have shown continuous improvement — comparing quarterly scores during a two-year period.

Guardian of Excellence AwardSM

This award honors clients who have reached the 95th percentile for patient satisfaction, employee engagement, or physician engagement surveys, or clinical quality performance — awarded annually based on one year of data.

Beacon of Excellence AwardSM

This award is given to the top three performing organizations by category on the basis of extraordinary achievement. This award recognizes clients who have maintained consistently high levels of excellence over three years in patient satisfaction, employee engagement, physician engagement or clinical quality performance.

Success Story Award®

This award recognizes clients who have demonstrated innovation and leadership to measurably improve patient care, clinical quality, physician partnership or employee partnership. Recipients are selected from among the stories sent in response to our annual call for submissions.